United States is the most powerful country in the world. Due to strongest country in the world, most of the nations provides visa on arrival for the US citizens. It is also beneficial for the tourism industry of particular country to attract more and more tourists from the United States. As per the latest information, most of countries provides visa on arrival to the United States passport holders i.e. american citizens.

American Flag Logo

Related: Visa on arrival for Indian citizens

List of countries that allow US citizens visa on arrival

Country Name Number of Days
Armenia 120
Bahrain 14
Bangladesh 30
Bolivia 90
Burkina Faso 30
Burundi 30
Cambodia 30
Cape Verde
Fiji 4 months
Guinea-Bissau 90 Days
Indonesia 30
Jordan 30
Kenya 3 months
Kuwait 3 months
Laos 30 Days
Lebanon 3 months
Madagascar 90 Days
Maldives 30 Days, extendable up to 90 days
Mozambique 30 Days
Nepal 90 Days
Oman 30 Days extendable for another 30 days
Papua New Guinea 60 Days, extendable for another 30 days
Paraguay 90 Days
Qatar 1 month
Seychelles 1 month
Solomon Islands 3 months within 12 months
Somalia 30 Days
Tajikistan 45 Days
Timor-Leste 30 days for arrivals by air only
Togo 7 Days
Tonga 31 Days
Tuvalu 1 month, extendable up to 3 months
United Arab Emirates 30 Days
Zambia 90 Days
Zimbabwe 3 months

Strict Note: Please note that, before leaving the United States for your trip, please check the latest announcement/rule by the particular country you wish to visit. For the latest information, it is always recommended to visit the official website of the particular embassy in your country.

Recommended Reading: Top 10 Largest Shopping Malls in the United States

If you have found this article useful, then do not hesitate to share on the popular social networking websites such as Facebook, Google+, MySpace, Twitter, Reddit and StumbleUpon.

Article last re-published on February 22, 2015.

Please share this article on...